Istanbul, Turkey

I have been in Turkey more than a week now and not posted about it.  Frankly its so overwhelming when I look at my photo files that I don’t know where to start.  But this afternoon I was sitting on a park bench in the old Topkapi palace complex as the sun started to go down and all of a sudden I realized it was going to be an absolutely glorious sunset.  I got up and started walking, skipping and even running to the best view point.  I reached it just after sunset but the views were as lovely as I could have wished.  They also seem to make a great intro post to the city.  So here are a number of beautiful views to be found on and around the Galata Bridge over the Golden Horn which connects the old Ottoman neighborhood and tourist center of Sultanahmet and the European stronghold of Beyoglu (which is where I am living.)  Expect more beautiful posts to come soon.

One response to “Istanbul, Turkey

Leave a Reply

